Zoomdata Version

Enabling or Disabling Zoomdata Accounts

Zoomdata accounts can be enabled and disabled. When you create an account for the first time, it is automatically enabled.

Disabling an Account

To disable an account definition:

  1. Log into Zoomdata as a supervisor of the account.

  2. Click to access the Supervisor menu and then select Accounts.

    The Manage Accounts page appears. It lists the accounts that have been defined.

  3. In the list of accounts, click on the name of the account you want to disable.

    The Edit Account page appears. It contains a single tab called General.

    You can switch to a different account on the Edit Account page. Simply select the current account name in the Edit Account title to see the Select Account dialog that lists all of your accounts. Select the account name you want to switch to in the dialog.
  4. On the General tab, select (check) the Disable Account checkbox.

  5. Click in the bottom right corner of the screen to save your changes to the account.

After an account is disabled, users that were assigned to it can no longer switch to it while they are logged into other accounts to which they are assigned. If the user is not assigned to any other accounts, they cannot log into Zoomdata.

Enabling an Account

To enable an account definition:

  1. Log into Zoomdata as a supervisor of the account.

  2. Click to access the Supervisor menu and then select Accounts.

    The Manage Accounts page appears. It lists the accounts that have been defined.

  3. In the list of accounts, click on the name of the account you want to enable.

    The Edit Account page appears. It contains a single tab called General.

    You can switch to a different account on the Edit Account page. Simply select the current account name in the Edit Account title to see the Select Account dialog that lists all of your accounts. Select the account name you want to switch to in the dialog.
  4. On the General tab, clear (uncheck) the Disable Account checkbox.

  5. Click in the bottom right corner of the screen to save your changes to the account.

After an account is enabled, users that were assigned to it can switch to it while they are logged into other accounts to which they are assigned.

Was this topic helpful?