Zoomdata Version

Enabling and Disabling User Definitions

You can enable or disable a user definition when you add or modify it. By default, new user definitions are enabled. When you disable a user definition, it is not removed from Zoomdata, but the user no longer has access to Zoomdata.

Enabling or disabling a user definition occurs on the Info tab of the user definition editor.

You can enable and disable user definitions in a Zoomdata account if you are logged in as a Zoomdataaccount administrator or a user who is assigned to a group with user management privileges.

To disable a user definition:

  1. Access the Info tab for the user definition. See Adding User Definitions or Modifying User Definitions.

  2. Select (check) the Disable User checkbox at the bottom of the tab.

  3. Click to save the user definition.

To enable a user definition:

  1. Access the Info tab for the user definition. See Adding User Definitions or Modifying User Definitions.

  2. Clear (uncheck) the Disable User checkbox at the bottom of the tab.

  3. Click to save the user definition.

Was this topic helpful?