Zoomdata Version

Adding and Removing Supervisors

More than one Zoomdata supervisor user can be defined for your Zoomdata instance.

Adding a Supervisor

To add a supervisor:

  1. Log into Zoomdata as a supervisor (make sure you have selected the superaccount). The Manage Users page appears, listing all of the user definitions in the Zoomdata instance. If you move from this page, you can always access it by selecting Users on the Supervisor menu ().

  2. On the left side of the page, select the name of the user definition that you would like to make a supervisor. The user definition appears on the right side of the page.

    Alternatively, define a new user to be a supervisor. See Adding User Definitions.

  3. Select the Account(s) tab of the user definition. This tab lists all of the accounts to which the user is assigned and the number of groups to which the user is assigned in each account.

  4. Click . The Select Account(s) dialog appears.

  5. Select (check) the superaccount.

    Users assigned to the superaccount have full access to the Zoomdata supervisor UI and its supervisory functions. See About the Supplied Zoomdata Accounts.

  6. Click Apply when finished. The list of accounts on the Account(s) tab adjusts to show your selections.

  7. Optionally, in the Current Account field, select the account that should be used the next time the user logs in. See Setting the Current Account for a User.

  8. Click to save the user definition.

The user is now a supervisor.

Removing a Supervisor

You can remove a supervisor by removing them from the superaccount or by simply deleting the user definition of the supervisor. See Deleting User Definitions to learn about deleting user definitions.

To remove a supervisor from the superaccount:

  1. Log into Zoomdata as a supervisor. The Manage Users page appears, listing all of the user definitions in the Zoomdata instance. If you move from this page, you can always access it by selecting Users on the Supervisor menu ().

  2. On the left side of the page, select the name of the user defined as a supervisor. The user definition appears on the right side of the page.

  3. Select the Account(s) tab of the user definition. This tab lists all of the accounts to which the user is assigned and the number of groups to which the user is assigned in each account.

  4. Remove the user from the superaccount in one of two ways.

    • In the list of accounts on the Account(s) dialog, click the icon associated with the superaccount. When you do, a small button appears. Click on this button to remove the user from the superaccount.

    • Click to view the Select Account(s) dialog. Clear (uncheck) the checkbox associated with the superaccount and click Apply.

    The list of accounts on the Account(s) tab adjusts to show your selections.

  5. Click Apply when finished. The list of accounts on the Account(s) tab adjusts to show your selections.

  6. Optionally, in the Current Account field, select the account that should be used the next time the user logs in. See Setting the Current Account for a User.

  7. Click to save the user definition.

Was this topic helpful?