Zoomdata Version

Enabling and Disabling the Supplied Supervisor User

You can enable or disable the supplied Zoomdata supervisor user.

When you disable the supplied supervisor user, the definition is not removed from Zoomdata, but the supervisor no longer has access to Zoomdata.

Enabling or disabling the supplied supervisor user definition can only be done by another supervisor and occurs on the Manage Users page of the supervisor UI.

To disable the supplied supervisor user definition:

  1. Log into Zoomdata as a supervisor who is not the supplied supervisor user (make sure you have selected the superaccount). The Manage Users page appears, listing all of the user definitions in the Zoomdata instance. If you move from this page, you can always access it by selecting Users on the Supervisor menu ().

  2. On the left side of the page, select the supervisor user. The supervisor user definition appears on the right side of the page.

  3. Select (check) the Disable User checkbox at the bottom of the Info tab.

  4. Click to save the supervisor definition.

To enable the supplied supervisor user definition:

  1. Log into Zoomdata as a supervisor who is not the supplied supervisor user (make sure you have selected the superaccount). The Manage Users page appears, listing all of the user definitions in the Zoomdata instance. If you move from this page, you can always access it by selecting Users on the Supervisor menu ().

  2. On the left side of the page, select the supervisor user. The supervisor user definition appears on the right side of the page.

  3. Clear (uncheck) the Disable User checkbox at the bottom of the Info tab.

  4. Click to save the supervisor definition.

Was this topic helpful?